Thread: Remote Kill

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Baza2k22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Remote Kill

    I'm trying to get the remote kill to work, the hook is fine, but my shot doesn't mark/doesn't hit the enemy.

  2. #2
    akbargain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    120
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    Then the function where you hooked it was wrong.
    I use hook method on RK too, you should see a jump location near the caller, change it to jmp.
    Now when the bullet mark doesn't show or you don't hit ANYTHING, like you're shooting blanks. You probably got the right addr (90-10).

    Code:
    1
    JZ/JMP/JE <---- there should be something like this before the call to parse the bulletinfo (assuming we do the same method.)
    3
    4
    CALL FN <--
    6
    7
    8
    When you hooked it correctly and the hitmark still doesn't show or you're still shooting blanks, check the info you're parsing, there's surely wrong with the coordinates or the object pointers. (but probably it's the coordinates coz there's no hitmark or bullet trace)

    --update

    Also, check the class structure of RK, that maybe is the reason why you don't hit anything.
    Last edited by akbargain; 06-20-2022 at 11:42 AM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to akbargain For This Useful Post:

    Baza2k22 (06-20-2022)

Similar Threads

  1. Remote kill
    By yoyoman4567 in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 04:46 PM
  2. Help with Remote kill [On / Off ]
    By franpanpan in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 06:07 AM
  3. OPK or Remote Kill?
    By Mu-FFiN in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 06-26-2010, 10:02 AM