Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Wojtasowy1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Question [Fsod/AS3] New effect for class

    how to do the effect which xml of the weapon is changing? and also how to do the ability which has this effect?

  2. #2
    MikeRaarupBirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    3,775
    My Mood
    Stressed
    please be more specific, im not sure what ur trying to tell me rn.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to MikeRaarupBirk For This Useful Post:

    damian007 (02-24-2017)

  4. #3
    damian007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany, in a Shell.
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    128
    My Mood
    Chatty
    This makes no sense for me

  5. #4
    Riigged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    no
    Posts
    3,846
    Reputation
    401
    Thanks
    10,254
    My Mood
    Devilish
    i think hes asking how to make a new ability for a new class, and if thats the case, you have to be more specific (what you want the ability to do)

     








  6. #5
    Wojtasowy1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Riigged View Post
    i think hes asking how to make a new ability for a new class, and if thats the case, you have to be more specific (what you want the ability to do)
    I mean in order to do the new effect which the mp reduction causes in ability

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by damian007 View Post
    This makes no sense for me
    I mean in order to do the new effect which the mp reduction causes in ability

  7. #6
    Extain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    139
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    I think he's asking on how to add a new status effect to an ability

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Extain For This Useful Post:

    damian007 (02-24-2017)

  9. #7
    damian007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany, in a Shell.
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    128
    My Mood
    Chatty
    Code:
    <Activate effect="Speedy" duration="6">ConditionEffectSelf</Activate>
    <MpCost>85</MpCost>
    ??

  10. #8
    Wojtasowy1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by damian007 View Post
    Code:
    <Activate effect="Speedy" duration="6">ConditionEffectSelf</Activate>
    <MpCost>85</MpCost>
    ??
    no new effect

    - - - Updated - - -

    yes and how to make new

    - - - Updated - - -

    how to make new effect like this htt p://scree nsho t.sh/mMhZcfv KCrMd8

  11. #9
    Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,095
    Reputation
    86
    Thanks
    316
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Wojtasowy1234 View Post
    no new effect

    - - - Updated - - -

    yes and how to make new

    - - - Updated - - -

    how to make new effect like this htt p://scree nsho t.sh/mMhZcfv KCrMd8
    their is no correct way to make a new effect, first you have to decide what it does than u can ask for help

    onlything i can say right now is probably descriptor.cs and player.useitem
    Last edited by Demon; 02-24-2017 at 06:14 PM.
    Nice

  12. #10
    Wojtasowy1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by DemonLives View Post
    their is no correct way to make a new effect, first you have to decide what it does than u can ask for help

    onlything i can say right now is probably descriptor.cs and player.useitem
    nope i mean i must make in client-side

  13. #11
    Zolmex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    on my chair
    Posts
    356
    Reputation
    94
    Thanks
    211
    Quote Originally Posted by DemonLives View Post
    their is no correct way to make a new effect, first you have to decide what it does than u can ask for help

    onlything i can say right now is probably descriptor.cs and player.useitem
    The "effect" he wants to make is more like an skill ability, as shown in the screenshot.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Wojtasowy1234 View Post
    nope i mean i must make in client-side
    If you want something like in the screenshot you will only need server files unless you want to make for it some effect to the player
    hi

  14. #12
    damian007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany, in a Shell.
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    128
    My Mood
    Chatty
    Quote Originally Posted by Wojtasowy1234 View Post
    nope i mean i must make in client-side
    https://gyazo.com/010c6898c9f833a2ebf2d4037f406859

    The effect you're trying todo requires Server and Client side coding, look at the File "ConditionEffects.as" you should find all up there, in the gif u can see a added effect from me.

  15. #13
    Wojtasowy1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by damian007 View Post
    https://gyazo.com/010c6898c9f833a2ebf2d4037f406859

    The effect you're trying todo requires Server and Client side coding, look at the File "ConditionEffects.as" you should find all up there, in the gif u can see a added effect from me.
    how i must make

  16. #14
    Riigged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    no
    Posts
    3,846
    Reputation
    401
    Thanks
    10,254
    My Mood
    Devilish
    what do you want the effect to do ffs you cant just say "how do i add new effect??" like the code will be different for every effect for fucks sake so what do you want the effect to do and maybe me or someone nice enough will post the damn code

     








  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Riigged For This Useful Post:

    Demon (02-25-2017)

Similar Threads

  1. [FSOD] [AS3] How to add new pet skins, new pet families and new pet rarities!
    By BurgerLoverMx in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Tutorials/Source Code
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-30-2017, 08:39 AM
  2. [Solved] [Fsod/AS3] Rotmg my own website for dynamic music
    By Wojtasowy1234 in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2017, 09:25 AM
  3. [Solved] Making new Tiers [FSOD/AS3 CLIENT]
    By DBFunx in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-2017, 12:24 AM
  4. [Solved] New Item for class???
    By uiopfdsa8 in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-01-2017, 04:49 PM
  5. how to add new classes and new projectiles for specific weapons?
    By atenzor in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-18-2013, 09:05 PM