Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 60
  1. #16
    Cellux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    69
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    186
    Sweet, lots of questions.

    Quote Originally Posted by Z3wz View Post
    I would like to suggest a feature, or rather some information regarding troves anti-bot measures. I've noticed that sometimes the bot randomly just stops fishing and btw this have happened for all bot versions that I've used. What i think is happening is that the game will sometimes just not have the lure bob and stop fishing. The bot will then wait indefinitely for the lure to bob and eventually time out. When I've caught this I simply manually press f and the bot continues. The feature I'd like to be added would for the bot to try and recast the lure if it haven't catched a fish for like 2 min.

    Another thing I've noticed is that if you stay at the same location for a long time the character will randomly start to take minor, but periodic damage (like once a second) until you move away from the location. This has however only happened to me twice, so the condition for its activation is not JUST staying at the same place for an extended amount of time coz I've done it for longer but not have this happen.

    Dunno what you can do about the latter issue though, perhaps have the bot notify the user when your taking damage.

    Edit: I just had it happening again, the taking damage thing is actually an invisible creature hitting you, I killed it and got experience and glim from it.
    I'm unsure about the invisible creature - how to handle it would mean attacking. But it would make this bot a whole lot more complicated.

    Though, the bot not fishing should already be handled by the bot itself already.
    I'm using the Timer functions for Lua and it every 3 seconds it runs a function named stepper()

    This is the stepper function which I've added comments to, so you know what it does.
    -- = comment
    --[[ to --]] = block comment
    Code:
    function stepper()
      timerCount = timerCount + 3 -- this timerCount variable, is just so that script can say how long its been running for when it ends.
      if (varFishingStatus == 0) and (readInteger(varLineCast) == 0) then
        --[[
          varFishingStatus (I probably need to fix up my variable names) is set to 1 by the castLine() function when it thinks it's cast the line.
          varLineCast is the actual in-game boolean(true/false) saying if the line is actually cast or not - this cant actually be incorrect due to it's design.
          So, what this is saying is: if castLine() has not been run, and the game knows the line has not been cast, then cast the line! Otherwise, do nothing.
        --]]
        castLine()
      elseif (varFishingStatus == 1) and (readInteger(varLineCast) == 0) then
        --[[
          This should be the bit when the bot thinks its thrown the line, but really in-game it hasn't.
          It's literally a check that does: if the bot thinks the line has been cast, and the game knows the line has not been cast, then wait one second,
          then double check the line hasn't been cast in game -- then castLine() 
        --]]
        sleep(1000)
        if(readInteger(varLineCast) == 0) then
          castLine()
        end
      elseif (readInteger(varBobbingWater) > 0) then -- if bobbing in water (another true/false boolean in-game) then catch dat' fish.
        catchFush()
      end
    end
    the whole Fush thing is just a New Zealandism I want to chuck in there.

    Quote Originally Posted by Z3wz View Post
    Permafrost was just an example... Still, Frigid Firefish can only be caught there so yes there's reason to fish in the Permafrost Biome.
    I personally don't have a lava fishing rod, or whatever you need to fish there. I guess I'll make one to try and find that address. That's all it needs. :P


    Quote Originally Posted by Neobex View Post
    I'm not understanding the multi client functionality, It seems to work just fine with one client but I can't seem to get more than one. Can someone shed some light on how I might go about doing this?
    Hmm, I'll need to write one here as the admins of this forum auto-lock a thread after 24 hours, sigh.

    Edit:

    How to multi-client bot in Trove with FushBot.
    Remember to throw the requirements DLLs into the Cheat Engine root directory, default is C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\

    1.) Login to the Glyph client with your first account.
    2.) Open Trove.
    3.) Open 32-bit CheatEngine (this does work on 64-bit machines) [Available at C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\cheatengine-i386.exe by default]
    4.) Connect to the Trove client (It should be the only one there at this point)
    5.) Wait for Trove to load (i.e. get in-game)
    6.) Open the Cheat Table in CheatEngine (You can drag the CheatTable on top of Cheat Engine) for this to work.
    7.) On the popup stating "This table contains a lua script. Do you want to run it?" click Yes (This is essentially executing the script, also available by going Table -> Show Cheat Table Lua Script -> Execute Script button, if you happen to press No)
    8.) If this is the first time you've ever run the script, make sure to click the "Test WinAPI is available" script checkbox. This is just neccesarry for the first time ever, and if it doesn't show a lovely information box popup, then something's gone wrong. Likely you've not chucked the requirements in the CheatEngine folder.
    9.) Get into a position to Fish, click Run Fushbot.
    That's it for this client.

    To add another one (you can minimize that trove/cheatengine pair if you want):
    1.) On the Glyph client, click Log out
    2.) click login again, log into another account
    3.) Open another CheatEngine client
    4.) Click the computer icon to connect to another window, then click the [Window List] button. The bot auto-renames it's selected client to FushBot1, FushBot2 etc so just select the new and fresh Trove window.
    5.) Wait for trove to load (get in game)
    6.) Load the Cheat Table into Cheat Engine
    7.) Click yes on the popup
    8.) Get into position to fish, click Run Fushbot.
    9.) Rinse and repeat. You can do this for as many as your computer can run.

    Optionally, you can click the Enable Low-Graphics mode, which just turns down the graphics settings a bit. Rather than going Escape -> Settings -> video -> Advanced checkbox -> turning the scrollers down to minimum.


    To handle which one is which, if you've opened each trove client, and cheatengine client in pair, then it will come up in order when you hover over the icon in your Window Task bar
    It should be the first CheatEngine linked to the first Trove client etc.

    You can start and stop Run FushBot as many times as you want, it should just pick up again from where it left off. In case you need to drop Fish off at where you're storing it etc.

    For example, be fishing, stop the Run Fushbot script, press F to stop fishing, go to whereever you're dropping fish off, go back to where you were, re-click the Run FushBot script, minimize, open the next Trove client/CE pair.
    Last edited by Cellux; 04-22-2015 at 05:47 PM.

  2. #17
    Menfo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Surely i am doing something wrong i need some help please: the execute script list is empty, and i have no .lua file to load just a .ct file how is this managed to work?

    I mean step 7 is not working for me.

    tyvm in advance.
    Last edited by Menfo; 04-22-2015 at 05:40 PM.

  3. #18
    Cellux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    69
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by Menfo View Post
    Surely i am doing something wrong i need some help please: the execute script list is empty, and i have no .lua file to load just a .ct file how is this managed to work?

    I mean step 7 is not working for me.

    tyvm in advance.
    The .ct file contains the lua script.

    Edit: Here is the lua script itself though, try pasting this in there:

    Code:
    --[[
    Only currently works x86.
    Requires dll: https://******.com/stevedonovan/winapi
    I've gone and compiled one using CE's lua libs, available here: https://hostr.co/KoMrvLM0H2ZW
    --]]
    
    
    
    do -- EXECUTE SCRIPT --
      if(cheatEngineIs64Bit()) then
        messageDialog("This requires to be running the 32-bit version of CheatEngine. Please restart.\nFile is found in root CheatEngine folder, named 'cheatengine-i386.exe'", 0, 2)
      end
      local winapi = require('winapi')
      scriptExecuted = 1
      -- Resets because of breaking, timers man...
      if(varFishTimer ~= nil) then
        timer_setEnabled(varFishTimer, false)
        varFishTimer.Destroy()
        varFishTimer = nil
      end
    -- Variable assignment
      varScriptStatus = 0
      varLuresAvailable = '[[[[trove.exe+90D828]+9c]+78]+90]+58'
      varLineCast = '[[trove.exe+909C84]+a818]+f2d0'
      varBobbingWater = '[[trove.exe+909C84]+a818]+fd40'
      print('Script has been successfully executed. You can now Run FushBot.')
    end -- // EXECUTE SCRIPT --
    
    function debugWinAPI()
      returntest = winapi.show_message("Working!", "It looks like you're good to go!\nWinAPI is loading correctly. <3", 'ok', 'information')
      print('debugWinAPI: ' .. returntest)
    end
    
    function setVideo()
      varVideoShaderDetail = '[trove.exe+90D878]+1c'
      varVideoSuperSampling = '[trove.exe+90D878]+20'
      varVideoDrawDistance = '[trove.exe+90D878]+28'
      writeFloat(varVideoShaderDetail, 0)
      writeFloat(varVideoSuperSampling, 0.25)
      writeFloat(varVideoDrawDistance, 20)
      print('Low graphics mode enabled.')
      print('Shader detail: 0, Super Sampling: 0.25, Draw Distance: 20')
    end
    
    function runScript()
      if(fushBotSession == nil) or (fushBotSession == 0) then
        fushBotSession = windowSelect(0)
      elseif(fushBotSession > 0) then
        fushBotSession = windowSelect(fushBotSession)
      end
      varScriptStatus = scriptInfo()
      if(varScriptStatus == 1) then
        timerCreate()
        timer_setEnabled(varFishTimer, true)
        varFishingStatus = 0
        fushCaught = 0
        print('Script Started')
      else
        print('Issue compiling addresses. Please try again.')
      end
    end
    
    function windowSelect(fushBotSessionInt)
      if(fushBotSessionInt == 0) then
        print('fushBotSessionInt == 0')
        windowSharedInteger = allocateSharedMemory("windowInteger", 4096)
        print('Allocated shared memory')
        troveWindow = winapi.find_window_match('Trove')
        if (windowSharedInteger < 1) or (readInteger(windowSharedInteger) < 1) then
          writeInteger(windowSharedInteger, 1)
          local troveWindowName = 'FushBot' .. readInteger(windowSharedInteger)
          troveWindow:set_text(troveWindowName)
          troveWindow = winapi.find_window_match(troveWindowName)
          print('fushBotSession:\t', readInteger(windowSharedInteger))
          return(readInteger(windowSharedInteger))
        elseif (windowSharedInteger > 0) then
          writeInteger(windowSharedInteger, (readInteger(windowSharedInteger)+1))
          local troveWindowName = 'FushBot' .. readInteger(windowSharedInteger)
          troveWindow:set_text(troveWindowName)
          troveWindow = winapi.find_window_match(troveWindowName)
          return(readInteger(windowSharedInteger))
        else
          print("Failed to find Trove client to connect new Fushbot session. Please try again.")
        end --]]
      elseif(fushBotSessionInt > 0) then
        print('Existing Fushbot session found -- connecting ' .. fushBotSessionInt)
        troveWindow = winapi.find_window_match('FushBot' .. fushBotSessionInt)
        return fushBotSessionInt
      else
        print('No session found. Please try again.')
      end
    end
    
    function scriptInfo()
      print("Script started:\t", os.date("%X"))
        print("\tAddresses --")
        print("\tvarLuresAvailable:\t", string.format('%X', getAddress(varLuresAvailable)), "\t", readInteger(varLuresAvailable))
        print("\tvarLineCast:\t", string.format('%X', getAddress(varLineCast)))
        print("\tvarBobbingWater:\t", string.format('%X', getAddress(varBobbingWater)))
      return 1 -- varScriptStatus = 1
    end
    
    function timerCreate() -- Timer Settings for stepper()
      varFishTimer = createTimer(nil, false)
      timer_onTimer(varFishTimer, stepper)
      timer_setInterval(varFishTimer, 3000)
      print('Timer Created')
      timerCount = 0
    end
    
    function stepper()
      timerCount = timerCount + 3
      if (varFishingStatus == 0) and (readInteger(varLineCast) == 0) then
        castLine()
      elseif (varFishingStatus == 1) and (readInteger(varLineCast) == 0) then
        sleep(1000)
        if(readInteger(varLineCast) == 0) then
          castLine()
        end
      elseif (readInteger(varBobbingWater) > 0) then
        catchFush()
      end
    end
    
    function castLine()
      varFishingStatus = 1
      if (readInteger(varLuresAvailable) > 0) then
         if (readInteger(varLineCast) == 0) then
           troveWindow:send_message(7, 0, 0)
           sleep(100)
           troveWindow:send_message(256, 70, 2162689)
           sleep(1)
           troveWindow:send_message(257, 70, 2162689)
           sleep(3000)
         end
      else
        print("No lures available, or in assigned inventory slot (bottom left).")
      end
    end
    
    function catchFush()
      if (readInteger(varLineCast) > 0) then
        sleep(500)
        troveWindow:send_message(7,0,0)
        sleep(100)
        troveWindow:send_message(256, 70, 2162689)
        sleep(1)
        troveWindow:send_message(257, 70, 2162689)
        sleep(3000)
        varFishingStatus = 0
        fushCaught = fushCaught + 1
      else
        print("Line not cast? What in the world..?")
      end
    end
    
    
    function endScript()
      timer_setEnabled(varFishTimer, false)
      if(debugMode == 1) then
        print("Script ended:\t", os.date("%X"))
      end
      print("Fush caught:\t", fushCaught)
      print("Seconds running:\t", timerCount)
      varFishTimer.Destroy()
      print("Timer destroyed")
      varFishTimer = nil
    end
    Last edited by Cellux; 04-22-2015 at 05:55 PM.

  4. #19
    Menfo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    yes ty, ty i've seen that but still i get no message when i drop the .ct file on CE program, it is said on step 8 then it must be the dlls are not well placed, i just can not overwrite the msvcrt on my system32, could be that?

  5. #20
    Cellux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    69
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by Menfo View Post
    yes ty, ty i've seen that but still i get no message when i drop the .ct file on CE program, it is said on step 8 then it must be the dlls are not well placed, i just can not overwrite the msvcrt on my system32, could be that?
    Placing them in the CheatEngine folder should wrk

  6. #21
    Menfo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cellux View Post
    Placing them in the CheatEngine folder should wrk
    And it did, thank you very much.

    But one last doubt please, now i open the lua i click on execute and then i get:

    Script has been successfully executed. You can now Run FushBot.

    something else to do? my f is not automatized when i fish.

    tyvm for your time
    Last edited by Menfo; 04-22-2015 at 06:36 PM.

  7. #22
    Cellux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    69
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by Menfo View Post
    And it did, thank you very much.

    But one last doubt please, now i open the lua i click on execute and then i get:

    Script has been successfully executed. You can now Run FushBot.

    something else to do? my f is not automatized when i fish.

    tyvm for your time
    Now all you need to do, is look back at cheat engine, and tick the "Run FushBot" checkbox.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Cellux For This Useful Post:

    Menfo (04-22-2015)

  9. #23
    Menfo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cellux View Post
    Now all you need to do, is look back at cheat engine, and tick the "Run FushBot" checkbox.

    Don't know where to look at T.T

    xxxx://gyazo.com/5743e876e2cd46e3b6c28c619d88b595.png

    I suspect winapi is not working for me.
    Last edited by Menfo; 04-22-2015 at 08:27 PM.

  10. #24
    Cellux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    69
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by Menfo View Post
    Don't know where to look at T.T

    xxxx://gyazo.com/5743e876e2cd46e3b6c28c619d88b595.png

    I suspect winapi is not working for me.
    Ah.

    Try with this:
    New v008 I've just finished. Works with lava/chocolate.

    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/attachment...0&d=1429756221 - mpgh
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/c...is/1429756249/
    https://virusscan.jotti.org/en-gb/sca...87419e0bb461e1
    <b>Downloadable Files</b> Downloadable Files
    Last edited by Cataclypse; 04-22-2015 at 09:49 PM.

  11. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Cellux For This Useful Post:

    chofo3o (06-14-2015),loic31140 (07-15-2015),Newbrin (04-25-2015),slinkineva (04-22-2015)

  12. #25
    COD3RIN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Posts
    5,309
    Reputation
    468
    Thanks
    28,779
    My Mood
    Angelic
    File safe approved
    ᚛C☢dℝin3᚜
    Love you.
    ~Kenshit13
    Quote Originally Posted by cheaterman26 View Post
    COD3RIN PUT A BACKDOOR ON HIS OWN CHEAT HE HACK MY COMPUTER AND MY STEAM, DON'T TRUST THIS GUYS !



  13. The Following User Says Thank You to COD3RIN For This Useful Post:

    Cellux (04-22-2015)

  14. #26
    Cellux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    69
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    186
    Starting post has been updated with new update and howto information. Thanks to @[MPGH]Cataclypse

  15. #27
    osiris73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    165
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    *EDIT* -- I moved the new file over the CE folder and copied the DLL files from V7 and it works, but now, every time it casts, the CE windows pop up in front of whatever I'm doing, whereas before, it ran great in the background.

    V7 works fine for me in water, but V8 gives me a lua error. Says I haven't execute the script.

    Error:[string "--[[..."]:173: module 'winapi' not found:
    no field package.preload['winapi']
    no file '.\winapi.lua'
    no file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\lua\winapi.lua'
    no file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\lua\winapi\init.lua'
    no file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\winapi.lua'
    no file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\winapi\init.lua'
    no file 'winapi.lua'
    Last edited by osiris73; 04-23-2015 at 03:38 PM.

  16. #28
    Cellux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    69
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by osiris73 View Post
    *EDIT* -- I moved the new file over the CE folder and copied the DLL files from V7 and it works, but now, every time it casts, the CE windows pop up in front of whatever I'm doing, whereas before, it ran great in the background.

    V7 works fine for me in water, but V8 gives me a lua error. Says I haven't execute the script.

    Error:[string "--[[..."]:173: module 'winapi' not found:
    no field package.preload['winapi']
    no file '.\winapi.lua'
    no file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\lua\winapi.lua'
    no file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\lua\winapi\init.lua'
    no file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\winapi.lua'
    no file 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Cheat Engine 6.4\winapi\init.lua'
    no file 'winapi.lua'
    Super weird, v7 and v8 don't have any requirement differences. They still need the winapi.dll file in the ce root folder, as well as those other 3 requirements.

    I have found a bug on my own machine, where the client sometimes confuses itself, then can't select the session, I've only really seen it on the first instance though.

  17. #29
    osiris73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    165
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Yeah, it's weird. It even interrupted me while I was typing this. I would like to also like to suggest a new feature, if possible. I would like to be able to chat while fishing. Right now, that doesn't work for me. Also, did I read previously that lava fishing in the snow biome doesn't work? Because it's working for me pretty well right now (with the previous issue). Maybe I misread, though.

  18. #30
    chris20194's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    cyberspace
    Posts
    90
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    112
    Great news everyone:

    I found a method for auto-boot-drop!

    Now working on a release
    Last edited by chris20194; 04-24-2015 at 11:32 AM.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to chris20194 For This Useful Post:

    Trove (04-24-2015)

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Patched] Trove Fish Bot (Multiclient) water lava and chocolate
    By Clannad in forum Trove Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 07-23-2015, 11:52 PM
  2. [Outdated] Trove Fishing Bot v2.8 (Multi-Client)
    By Trove in forum Trove Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 05-19-2015, 02:27 PM
  3. [Patched] Trove Fishing Bot v2.2 (Update)
    By HaHaItsJake in forum Trove Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 04-18-2015, 02:04 PM
  4. [Patched] Trove Fishing Bot v2
    By HaHaItsJake in forum Trove Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 04-07-2015, 04:51 PM
  5. [Patched] Trove Fishing Bot (AHK Background)
    By HaHaItsJake in forum Trove Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 04-07-2015, 02:27 PM