Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    258456's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ghjghj
    Posts
    1,222
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    300
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    D3DXCreateTextureFromResource

    Ok, this function ticks me off. The texturefromfile version works for me but i want to do it with resources so i don't have to carry around photos. So I have confirmed that the resource is correct by using FindResource, and it just doesn't load the picture. It's driving me nuts, any help? Thanks.


    EDIT: After further research i have found out that it's returning blabla_INVALID_DATA or something like that. So why's the data invalid? It's a legit bmp exported with photoshop.






    @Shunnai
    @topblast
    @Qmo
    @Hell_Demon
    @why06
    Last edited by 258456; 01-10-2012 at 09:56 PM.

  2. #2
    topblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far from around you Programmer: C++ | VB | C# | JAVA
    Posts
    3,607
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    5,052
    My Mood
    Cool
    @258456

    @258456

    i hate it also, so i dont use it


    D3DXCreateTextureFromFileInMemory

    D3DXCreateTextureFromFileInMemory function

    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...w-sprites.html
    Last edited by topblast; 01-13-2012 at 01:01 PM.
    I just like programming, that is all.

    Current Stuff:

    • GPU Programmer (Cuda)
    • Client/Server (Cloud Server)
    • Mobile App Development

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to topblast For This Useful Post:

    258456 (01-13-2012)

  4. #3
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,320
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    make sure the hSrcModule is correct(null if your .exe has the image or a module handle if a module has it)
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Hell_Demon For This Useful Post:

    258456 (01-13-2012)

  6. #4
    258456's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ghjghj
    Posts
    1,222
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    300
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by topblast View Post
    I will check it out thanks.

    ---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:12 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Hell_Demon View Post
    make sure the hSrcModule is correct(null if your .exe has the image or a module handle if a module has it)

    Well i have the correct module handle. I have to put in the name of my file cuz i can't put NULL since it's not an exe.






    All i want to do is make a texture out of my menu picture. So is there a way other than this to do it without using this stupid function?
    I just want to make it so that i don't have to have a picture file always with my hack. I want it to be included automatically.
    Last edited by 258456; 01-13-2012 at 05:17 PM.

  7. #5
    Saltine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    493
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    629
    Quote Originally Posted by 258456 View Post
    I will check it out thanks.

    ---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:12 PM ----------




    Well i have the correct module handle. I have to put in the name of my file cuz i can't put NULL since it's not an exe.






    All i want to do is make a texture out of my menu picture. So is there a way other than this to do it without using this stupid function?
    I just want to make it so that i don't have to have a picture file always with my hack. I want it to be included automatically.
    With the D3DXCreateTextureFromFileInMemory method you can use an array of BYTE to avoid including an external file...

    Oh no! Vortex is gay!